The Darwen Churches’ Partnership 

Central is a founder congregation of the Darwen Churches’ Partnership. 

The Darwen Partnership was founded in 1997 and currently consists of eight congregations.  These are:   

Bolton Road URC,
Spring Vale Methodist Church,
New Methodist Church,
St James Church of England,
Over Darwen,
St James Church of England,
Lower Darwen,
Tockholes URC,
Trinity URC/Methodist Church,
Lower Darwen
and ourselves.